Trouble up a tree!

I let her out when I got home for work.  I watched her for a couple of minutes then went off to have dinner.  I left the back door on the latch so she could get in.  An hour or so later, I went out to find her.  It was still light but fading, so I wanted her in before it was dark. 

I called to her a few times and she answered.  Took me awhile to see where she was:  up the big oak tree!  The trunk of the tree is very thick and not completely verticle so it was easy for her to get up.  But you know cats don’t climb down so well.

We discussed her options.  She wanted to go up and around.  No, that didn’t work and she came back to the branch.  She considered jumping to the fence but that was not an easy jump. 

I decided, being a human, to go get a tool, a ladder.  Found a nice long board instead and as I dragged it into the backyard. (It gives you an idea of the place I live that I could find a board lying around.)

As I got closer to the tree, I couldn’t see the cat and then she meowed from the bushes below.  She had gotten herself down. 

Brilliant!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment